

PARCEL TAX OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MINUTES

December 11, 2024

5:00 – 6:00 pm District Office Room #107

TIME	TOPIC	PRESENTER
5:00 pm	Welcome Called to order at 5:09 PM	Joshua Braff
5:10pm	Public Comment Community Member spoke regarding language clarity in previous Parcel Tax Annual Reports.	us
5:15pm	Approve Minutes from Prior Meeting (10.16.24) Tina McMillan motioned to approve. Barbara Granicher seconded the motion. All were in favor, none opposed.	PTOC

5:20 pm Review Documents

Joshua Braff

- Parcel Tax 2023-2024 Financials Review
 - Joshua Braff asked if anyone had questions regarding the financials presented at the last meeting. There were none.
- 2023-2024 PTOC Annual Report
 - Approval of DRAFT Report
 - Committee members provided thoughtful feedback on the draft presented. Areas to address:
 - Highlighting Novato on Page 3 and adjusting some language within the table and description
 - Redo graph on page 4 to show not only how PT dollars are spent, but how it stacks up against the rest of the budget.
 - Highlighting the fact that the PT has not increased since 2009.
 - Chose to not approve the report tonight. This will give Josh and Ann Marie time to make changes.
 - A second draft will be mailed out, and a third and final meeting will be scheduled to approve draft two.

Selection of Annual Report Presenter

- Barbara Granicher and Tina McMillan
- Set 25-26 School Year Meeting Dates
 - 25-26 dates will be chosen at the next meeting
- Additional conversation was had about the original Ballot Language and how it provides a wide net of spending options.
- Clarity was offered surrounding how the report is prepared and the committee's role in approving and presenting it.
- All members are in their third year out of the allowable six. It's recommended that we keep renewing and recruiting members!

5:55pm Review Future Meeting Dates

Joshua Braff

- Board Meeting January 14
 - o Present 2023-2024 Annual Report
 - Moved from December 17 due to adding a last meeting to approve the report before taking it to the Board.

6:00 pm Adjournment

Adjourned 6:05 PM

MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE

Katey McAuley
Barbara Granicher
Tina McMillan
Mary Louise Brannigan
Diane Gasson, Board Trustee, non-voting
Joshua Braff, Staff
Ann Marie Paparelli, Staff

ABSENT:

Barbara Roddie Tenesa Vuillemenot