BOARD OF EDUCATION

Thomas Cooper
Thomas CooperPresident
tcooper@nusd.org

2016 Committees
• Golden Bell (MCOE)
• Health Benefits
• Facilities Committee
• GATE Leadership Team
• Novato Blue Ribbon Coalition for Youth (Alternate)
• District Safety Committee (Alternate)

Board member since November 2007
Current Term: 2015 – 2019

Maria Aguila
Maria AguilaTrustee
maguila@nusd.org

2016 Committees
• Golden Bell (MCOE)
• Joint Legislative Action Committee
• DELAC
• Novato Blue Ribbon Coalition for Youth
• District Advisory Committee
• Equity Design Team

Board member since November 2009
Current Term: 2013 – 2017

Greg Mack
Greg MackTrustee
gmack@nusd.org

2016 Committees
• Marin County School Boards Association (MCSBA)
• DELAC
• Technology Advisory Committee
• District Safety Committee
• Safe Routes to School (Alternate)
• GATE Leadership Team

Board member since November 2015
Current Term: 2015-2019

Debbie Butler
Debbie ButlerVice President
dbutler@nusd.org

2016 Committees
• Joint Legislative Action (MCOE)
• North Marin Council PTA Liaison
• District Advisory Committee
• GATE Leadership Team
• Marin County School Boards Association (MCSBA) (Alternate)
• Health Benefits (Alternate)
• Equity Design Team (Alternate)

Board member since August 2006
Current Term: 2015 – 2019

Derek Knell
Derek KnellTrustee
dknell@nusd.org

2016 Committees
• Joint Legislative Action (MCOE)
• School Fuel Foundation
• District Advisory Committee
• Facilities Committee
• District Safety Committee
• Technology Advisory Committee(Alternate)

Board member since November 2005
Current Term: 2013 – 2017

Ross Millerick
Ross MillerickTrustee
rmillerick@nusd.org

2016 Committees
• Health Benefits
• Technology Advisory Committee
• School Fuel Foundation (Alternate)
• Parcel Tax Oversight (Alternate)
• District Advisory Committee (Alternate)
• Facilities Committee (Alternate)

Board member since November 1991
Current Term: 2015 – 2019

Shelly Scott
Shelly ScottTrustee
sscott@nusd.org

2016 Committees
• Safe Routes to Schools
• Parcel Tax Oversight
• Equity Design Team
• Facilities Committee
• North Marin PTA Council Liaison (Alternate)
• Parcel Tax Oversight (Alternate)
• DELAC (Alternate)

Board member since November 2009
Current Term: 2013 – 2017